October?!

So I decided this morning that I would make every effort to blog every day in October. Partially because I haven’t blogged in ages, and partially because I really want to do NaNoWriMo this year, and it will be a lot easier if I get into the habit of writing again.

So, here I am. I’ve been up to lots of things, but I’m not going to explain everything right here and now, because I am most definitely going to run out of things to write about soon, probably by the end of the week, and I want to keep those locked away for when times get desperate.

I went to Trader Joe’s today after work, because my day was an “I need a glass of wine after this” sort of day. Naturally, it being Trader Joe’s, I came home with a fair bit more than just a bottle of “Two Buck Chuck.”

Unfortunately, I’m now drinking beer instead of wine because my Corkscrew BROKE whilst trying to get the damn bottle open. The cork is still securing keeping the wine fresh, but who knows how the hell I’m going to get the wine out of there when the time comes. Perhaps I’ll have a wine-tastic evening one of the nights this weekend, since there’s no way I’ll get the cork out with out completely destroying it. I knew I should have tried to find a screw-top bottle…

And the pre-made Indian food I bought on a whim, well somehow it’s less Butter Chicken, and more Butter Chicken Soup.

I also bought a butternut squash. I only know how to make one dish involving butternut squash, and it also involves sweet potatoes, of which I have none. So, guess who’s going back to the store tomorrow?! MEeee! Let’s see, I went to Giant yesterday, Trader Joe’s today. If I go to Whole Foods tomorrow, I just need to find a Safeway for Thursday and Target on Friday and then I will have hit all of the grocery stores in this area that I’ve heard of.
So this was a downer of a first post for… BEDO? Sure, yeah BEDO. Damn, I could have done this in September and it would have been BEDS… Oh well, you live and learn.

Here’s to a better October than the day I had!

Leave a Reply

